PayPal can be such a pain! ;-)
We took this into account when building Imnica Mail, and as such, not to just delete accounts.
Your account will remain active till the end of your billing period, at which time it will be suspended.
You can signup again at any time, using the SAME account email as originally, and your service will be back to normal. If you signup before the end of the current billing period, there will be no interruption of service.
You just signup for the trial again, then you would need to send the balance amount directly to our PayPal account which is email@example.com.
Please add a description when you send us the balance payment.
When your done with the above steps, let us know the transaction ID of the balance payment.